Lectures

Lectures are open to all and there is no charge for admission. However regular attendees are expected to be members of the society.
Lectures are usually held as detailed below.

Time:
7:45pm for 8:00pm

Venue:
Sorby Room, Wager Building, (formerly Geoscience),
The University of Reading,
Whiteknights, Reading.
Use Car Park 8

Show Map

Forthcoming Lectures

All the forthcoming lectures for this year are listed below. If available posters for these lectures can be found via the poster link. Where an abstract is available a details link will be shown.
To see a list of past lectures click the button.
Lecture Archive

Monday 1 February 2021

Around the Firth of Forth

Geological contrasts and the human story
A Zoom talk. Members will be sent joining details.

Angus Miller,  University of Edinburgh
Details
This event will have an alternative venue/time see details.


Monday 8 March 2021

A geotraverse across Shetland

New insights into the Scottish Caledonides
A Zoom talk. Members will be sent joining details.

Rob Strachan,  University of Portsmouth
Details
This event will have an alternative venue/time see details.


Monday 12 April 2021

Meteorites

A Zoom talk. Members will be sent joining details.

Dr Queenie Hoi Shan Chan,  Royal Holloway, University of London
Details
This event will have an alternative venue/time see details.


Monday 10 May 2021

TBA


Details


Monday 7 June 2021

Evening Geological Ramble



Monday 5 July 2021

TBA



Monday 2 August 2021

Evening Geological Ramble



Monday 6 September 2021

TBA



Monday 4 October 2021

TBA



Monday 1 November 2021

TBA



Monday 6 December 2021

TBA



Programme 2021

The programme for 2021 as currently proposed is also available as a pdf document.

Other programmes

Previous years programmes and other programme information can be found on the About us page.